what I am looking forward to

Things that I am really excited about!

– being able to go outside between classes and be in outdoor/indoor campus buildings

– living coastal, all the time!

– fresh fruit and veggies and markets (maybe I will be able to try a guanabana!)

– meeting local students, other exchange students from SFU and all across the world, international students from all the partner countries  (including Cook Islands, Vanuatu, Tonga, and ~10 more!!)

– trying lots of new sports like surfing (I know I will have epic bails like the one in the picture but on piddly waves), snorkelling, and scuba diving

– white beaches (still think they are photoshopped)

– hiking (especially in the rain forest and previously volcanic areas)

Is it just me, or does that picture of that scuba diver TERRIFY you?? I am really going to have to get over my fish-phobia.

Leave a Reply

