address drama

My credit card got fraudulated (always a word) again and talking to TD on the phone was pretty silly.

“You’re in Fiji?”

“Are you sure you don’t have a street address?”

“Do you have a postal code? zip code? ANYTHING?!!???”

This happens any time I talk to people overseas, heh.

(If you want to send me mail here is my address! USP International Office, University of the South Pacific, Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji)

School is definitely ramping up. I had my Human Resources case study presentation and report due just an hour ago and it went well. I’ve handed in lots of labs and lab activities for Earth Science. I also did well on my Accounting quiz last week but it was only worth 2.5% (wish it was more!!). Marking is different here than back home. To get an A+ you only need to get ~85%, and an A is 78%. They don’t have minus grades here (like A- or B-).

I have my first midterm tomorrow (for my public policy class), so I should get back to studying!

Leave a Reply

