kilaworld

The International Students’ Association uber subsidized a trip to the KilaWorld adventure park on Wednesday. They had a high ropes course, a giant swing, a big pole that you climb up and jump off of and a zip line. Summer camp!!!

giant swing

My turn!

I found the transition of switching from climbing the pole to standing on the pole pretty scary.

I missed the ball! Maybe it was because I was nervous because an enormous portion of the national rugby team was staring at me while I was doing this, 😛

That’s the only part that I really find scary because I LOVE FALLING. (Dad, Kat and I still think you didn’t dangle enough shiny things in front of our faces when we were babies and that’s why we like hurling ourselves places.) KilaWorld did make the climber in me a bit uncomfortable… lots of cross-loaded biners (cringe), non-climber friendly knots (they would get so tight if someone fell on them), different belay standards and some of the equipment making crazy noises from the vibrations of the rope. We all survived. Even when the worker told me to go on the zipline and then I jumped off and stopped a few metres later because the workers forgot to take the safety rope off of me, haha.

Smiley, but nervous

These harnesses were EXTRA attractive

Speaking of falling, I really want to go sky diving when I am in New Zealand. And speaking of New Zealand, I got my working holiday visa! It is for a year. Depending how things go in New Zealand and if my flight can be flexible, maybe I will go back after my semester ends next year and my semester at SFU starts. I think I am going to really like NZ.

One thought on “kilaworld

  1. “Even when the worker told me to go on the zipline and then I jumped off and stopped a few metres later because the workers forgot to take the safety rope off of me, haha.” LOL. I literally laughed out loud. Oh boy.

Leave a Reply

