milford sound cruise

The next day I wanted to do a cruise tour through the Milford Sound, and when I found out I could go at early o’clock and on the junk boat for cheap, I decided to do it. It was good, but I do wish it was raining or just after it rained. When it rains in Milford Sound it looks quite amazing.

Anywho, it was cool seeing what the glaciers have carved out, the sea lions and a big waterfall. I hung out with two people (a Canadian and  a UKer) that I met the day before on the Key Summit Track.

nz-32 nz-31 nz-30

sea lions.. or seals... i forget

sea lions.. or seals… i forget

it was so windy that this waterfall fell up!

it was so windy that this waterfall fell up!

The night before at the hostel I met a great group of people from Germany and Switzerland, they were all planning on heading to Queenstown (as was I) so we left after the cruise.

nz-33I took this picture at one of our stops. Keas are cheeky birds that like to destroy absolutely everything. Their all time favourite delicacy is windshield wipers.

Leave a Reply

