sometimes I get carried away…

background

 

So sometimes I get really hungry for food that I can’t get in Fiji and I start torturing myself by looking at delicious food on Pinterest or Food Gawker and change my background to pictures of delicious food (don’t judge).

Scott (who apparently is pulling an all-nighter) says that I need to share my list, so here is my grocery list for when I get back to Canada/NZ:

bacon
bagels
english muffins
waffles
buttermilk pancakes
fresh cookies
strawberries
raspberries
grapes
broccoli
udon
salmon
sashimi
sushi
more bagels
cream cheese
gouda
edam
brie
cammenbert
poached eggs
hollondaise
avocado
microwave popcorn
milk
hazlenut yogurt
hummus
chickpeas
black beans
salsa
romaine lettuce
goat cheese
celery
tofu
halloumi
rye bread
nutella
sourdough
lemonade
juice concentrate
fresh orange juice
sour cream
red pepper
orange peppers
olives
oatmeal crisp
meatballs
guacamole
doritos
ground pork
maple syrup
corn chips
sour gummy worms
black jujubes (don’t judge)

Hehe.

4 thoughts on “sometimes I get carried away…

  1. poached eggs??? i’m pretty sure you have water and eggs there…. that’s all that is necessary!
    otherwise, that is quite a list!
    i think you should make a complimentary list of all the awesome things you can get there that we don’t have here.

      1. boil water in a pot. crack your egg into a small bowl (like soy sauce dish sized). pour the egg into the water. toast bread. when bread is done toasting egg is probably done too. (no vinegar or swirling really necessary)

Leave a Reply

