admitted!

Yay, my conditional offer turned into an official offer last week! I have been busy with medical preparations for the past few weeks – scoping out health insurance, getting vaccinations and chest x-rays. Next step is firming up those details and buying flights! It looks like I will be flying out on or very close to July 14th. This is a bit earlier than I anticipated, but that should be okay!

We’ve had a good solid week and a half of warm weather and sun in Vancouver and it’s been glorious. (The bike ride from my new house to work is awesome!!)  Rob is leaving for Bella Bella, BC at the beginning of June for a summer job [:(] to study whale song [uh, 🙂 x a billion] so we have been squeezing in lots of fun adventures. A visit up (more) North may be in store for later in the summer.

3 thoughts on “admitted!

Leave a comment